Closer Than You Think
Closer Than You Think
The Elect
0:00
-22:23

The Elect

Was Democracy on Your Ballot? I Could Not Find It on Mine!

I could not find Democracy or Freedom on my ballot. Maybe it was on yours? This episode is a compilation of random thoughts from me about voting and our political parties. I doubt I will do it again anytime soon.

Leave a comment

References in this episode:

Sarah Isgur's Twitter

Isaac Saul’s article/interview: “The myth of left and right”

Bloomberg article: “Democrats Are Vindicated After Boosting Far-Right GOP Nominees”

Vote Smart article

Data on Georgia election results from Politico

Keaton Browder’s opinion piece via Liberty University (Oct 2020)

Share Closer Than You Think

0 Comments
Closer Than You Think
Closer Than You Think
Welcome to Closer Than You Think by me, Marc Scott. Author. Educator. Simple Church Advocate. Writing and working to reform systems of public education and faith for the sake of the next generation.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Marc Scott